Information Technology Services

Meet the Staff

 

Organizational Chart

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

 

Heath Barnhart, heath.barnhart@washburn.edu, Network Administrator
Bennett 101C, 785.670.2307
Configures, installs, troubleshoots, and maintains Washburn's network including wired and wireless connections.

Juan Barranco, juan.barranco@washburn.edu, Network Cabling Technician
Henderson 1A, 785.670.2514
Install, inspect and test new data and telephone cabling.  Troubleshoot and repair existing cabling.

Shane Bartley, shane.bartley@washburn.edu, Webmaster
Henderson 18C, 785.670.1539
Designs, develops, maintains, and manages Washburn's main website.

Frank Bell, frank.bell@washburn.edu, Application Systems Administrator
Bennett 101, 785.670.2334
Primary responsibility is the administration of Linux/AIX applications interfacing with Banner.

Eileen Brouddus, eileen.brouddus@washburn.edu, Application Systems Administrator
Bennett 101B, 785.670.2301
Primary responsibility includes technical support and administration of the MyWashburn portal.

Bryan Carney, bryan.carney@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech
Petro 203Q, 785.670.2518
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Petro.

Lynn Cress, lynn.cress@washburn.edu, Senior Systems Administrator
Bennett 107, 785.670.2387
Lead system administrator in the Systems and Network Services area, with a particular focus on Linux and AIX Unix systems.

Erik Crouch, erik.crouch@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech II
Bennett 106, 785.670.3134
Desktop and Hardware support for Carnegie, Stoffer, Bennett and Presidents Residence. System Admin of campus anti-virus servers. Macintosh desktop and hardware support, image creation for dual boot Mac labs.

Floyd Davenport, floyd.davenport@washburn.edu, CIO/Director
Morgan 237A, 785.670.1970
Provides comprehensive leadership in the area of information technology for Washburn University and Washburn Institute of Technology and advocates for strategic applications of technology across the institutions' academic and administrative missions.

Dave Edmonds, dave.edmonds@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Henderson 212, 785.670.1598
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Henderson and KTWU.

Erin England, erin.england@washburn.edu, Web Content Specialist
Henderson 18B, 785.670.1888
Maintains Washburn's main website and assists university web content managers in use of content management system.

^ Back to Top ^

Lyall Ford, lyall.ford@washburn.edu, Production Assistant
Henderson 10C, 785.670.1866
Creates multi-media and video productions for Washburn University faculty and staff. Duties include scriptwriting, camera work, post production editing, and formatting media for the web.

Jim Fosdick, jim.fosdick@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Morgan 237, 785.670.2332
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Morgan and WIT.

James Frager, james.frager@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Bennett 106, 785.670.3137
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Bennett.

Jeffrey Geist, jeff.geist@washburn.edu, Systems & Network Administrator
Bennett 107, 785.670.2385
System administrator for Microsoft Server systems. Maintains the applications and systems that are run on the Microsoft Servers.

Rocky Goul, rocky.goul@washburn.edu, Network Cabling Tech I
Henderson 1A, 785.670.2516
Install, inspect and test new data and telephone cabling.  Troubleshoot and repair existing cabling.

Linda Griffin, linda.griffin@washburn.edu, Application Analyst
Bennett 100C, 785.670.2068
Provide technical support for the Banner HR/Payroll and Alumni Modules including Banner forms,  Banner self-service and Crystal Reports.  Coordinate end user training, Banner access and reporting access.

^ Back to Top ^

Kevin Halgren, kevin.halgren@washburn.edu, Assistant Director, System & Network Services
Bennett 107A, 785.670.2341
Responsible for Washburn's core network and server infrastructure as well as supervision of Washburn's desktop computer support group.

Aaron Hall, aaron.hall@washburn.edu, Assistant Systems & Network Administrator
Bennett 107, 785.670.2305
Assists in administering infrastructure systems as well as supporting printing and Mac servers.

John Haverty, john.haverty@washburn.edu, Assistant Director, User Services
Bennett 104, 785.670.2330
Responsible for campus telephone services as well as desktop support for the campus.  Manages call center for 670-3000 and support tickets.

Cathy Heit, cathy.heit@washburn.edu, Database Administrator
Bennett 101A, 785.670.2071
Database Administrator and Banner Administrator

Phyllis Hoffman, phyllis.hoffman@washburn.edu, Coordinator, Voice Services
Morgan 237, 785.670.2308
Provides support for the University reporting needs through Argos training and datablock design and development.

^ Back to Top ^

Sue Jarchow, susan.jarchow@washburn.edu, Application Anaylst
Morgan 232, 785.670.2300
Provides support for the University reporting needs through Argos training and datablock design and development.

Mary Jordan, mary.jordan@washburn.edu, Office Assistant I
Morgan 237B, 785.670.2066
Office Assistant to the Director, Assistant Directors and ISS staff which includes entering requisitions, chargebacks, monthly and annual payments, ordering of supplies, scheduling of meetings, tracking of purchase orders, switchboard backup, etc.

Gail Kenefake, gail.kenefake@washburn.edu, Application Analyst
Bennett 100E, 785.670.2065
Support the Student module of Banner.

Chuck Kranz, chuck.kranz@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Morgan 237, 785.670.2376
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Bradbury, Garvey, and Morgan.

 ^ Back to Top ^

Ivy LaGrone, ivy.lagrone@washburn.edu, Online Education Support Specialist
Henderson 3, 785.670.3298
Supports faculty, staff, and students in Online Education Support; providing training and support of the Desire2Learn Learning Management System (LMS), Desire2Learn Analytics, Desire2Learn Learning Object Repository (LOR), and Respondus/StudyMate/Respondus LockDown Browser.

Laura Lawrence, laura.lawrence@washburn.edu, Application Analyst
Bennett 100H, 785.670.2337
Support the Finance module of Banner and Argos reporting.

Tony Mark, tony.mark@washburn.edu, Network Administrator
Bennett 101, 785.670.2306
Configures, installs, troubleshoots, and maintains Washburn's network including wired and wireless connections.

Kristi Mercer, kristi.mercer@washburn.edu, Application Analyst
Bennett 100B, 785.670.2067
Support the Financial Aid module of Banner.

Laurie Mersmann, laurie.mersmann@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Bennett 106, 785.670.2517
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Henderson Learning Center and Bennett Computer Center.

Duane Myers, duane.myers@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Bennett 106, 785.670.2515
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Carnegie, Residential Living, and Bennett.

 ^ Back to Top ^

Michael Newman, michael.newman@washburn.edu, Online Education Support Specialist
Henderson 3A, 785.670.2328
Supports faculty, staff, and students in Online Education Support; providing training and support of the Desire2Learn Learning Management System (LMS), Desire2Learn Analytics, Desire2Learn Learning Object Repository (LOR), and Respondus/StudyMate/Respondus LockDown Browser.  

Clayton Peters, clayton.peters@washburn.edu, Systems & Network Administrator
Bennett 107, 785.670.2311
Systems administrator with a focus on Linux servers.

LuAnn Reece, luann.reece@washburn.edu, Online Education Support Specialist II
Henderson 3A, 785.670.3296
Supports faculty, students, and staff in Online Education Support;  providing training and support of the Desire2Learn Learning Management System (LMS), Desire2Learn Analytics, Desire2Learn Learning Object Repository (LOR), and Respondus/StudyMate/Respondus LockDown Browser. Provides administrative support of the Desire2Learn LMS, Desire2Learn Analytics, and Desire2Learn LOR.  

Marc Routsong, marc.routsong@washburn.edu, Online Education Support Coordinator
Henderson 3B, 785.670.3136
Manages Online Education Support staff and services; providing training and support of the Desire2Learn learning management system, Desire2Learn Analytics, Desire2Learn Learning Object Repository, and Respondus/StudyMate/Respondus LockDown Browser. Provides administrative support of the Desire2Learn LMS, Desire2Learn Analytics, and Desire2Learn LOR.

Dale Rusche, dale.rusche@washburn.edu, Production Coordinator
Henderson 10D, 785.670.1718
Responsible for video and multimedia production for Washburn University faculty and staff as well as support of production facilities and operation of WUCT (Washburn University Cable Television - Cox 13).

Joyce Scheck, joyce.scheck@washburn.edu, Application Systems Administrator
Bennett 101, 785.670.2073
Responsible for administration of applications interfacing with Banner such as imaging, ODS, Touchnet, and Argos.

Jeff Stiles, jeff.stiles@washburn.edu, Application Programmer
Bennett 100J, 785.670.2069
Create and maintain database and web applications to meet needs of University departments.

Bob Stoller, bob.stoller@washburn.edu, Assistant Director, Application Services
Bennett 100A, 785.670.2310
Responsible for development, implementation, and management of campus software applications, including Banner, Touchnet, Imaging, Reporting, and Evisions as well as for internally developed software systems. Manages and directs technical staff in support of University operations.

Kassy Swain, kassy.swain@washburn.edu, Application Analyst
Bennett 100F, 785.670.2421
Support the Admission module of Banner.

^ Back to Top ^

Sue Taylor-Owens, sue.taylor-owens@washburn.edu, Instructional Designer
Henderson 10B, 785.670.1856
Provide training and support for faculty and staff on University supported hardware and software.

Bethe Titsworth, bethe.titsworth@washburn.edu, Programmer Analyst
Bennett 100G, 785.670.2072
Create and maintain Oracle database SQL and PL/SQL code, as well as associated server shell scripts, that support Washburn's Banner enterprise application software.

Anne Walbridge, anne.walbridge@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Benton 306, 785.670.2058
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Benton, International House, and SRWC.

Brenda White, brenda.white@washburn.edu, Assistant Director, Instructional Services
Henderson 10A, 785.670.1506
Provide service/support in the following areas: Online Education, Web, Video Production/Streaming-including production facilities in Henderson (TV studio, editing labs, audio lab), Instructional Design/Technology Training, Mediated Classrooms, Video/Web conferencing, Educational Access channel-WUCT CH 10, and campus security camera system.

Colleen Woodruff, colleen.woodruff@washburn.edu, Clerk II (Switchboard Operator)
Morgan 237, 785.670.2380
Answer calls to main University phone number transferring them to the appropriate person or department.

 ^ Back to Top ^