Faculty IT Advisory Council

The Primary focus of this council is the strategic use of technology as it applies to teaching and learning; including policies, procedures and best practices.   Council membership represents the different academic units across campus as well as the Washburn Library and Information Technology Services (ITS).  The council will share information, discuss needs and opportunities, and make recommendations on policies, projects and expenditures to the Technology Steering Committee. The council meets monthly during the academic year. The Council considers technology initiatives that affect teaching.

Members 2013-2014:

Rusty Taylor - (Applied Studies)
Rosemary Walker - (School of Business)
Takrima Sadikot - Biology (Sciences)
David Pownell - (Education) 
Sharla Blank - (Social Sciences)
John Christensen - (School of Law)
Elise Blas - Mabee Library
Azyz Sharafy - Art (Fine Arts)
Jeanne Catanzaro - (School of Nursing)
Floyd Davenport - CIO/Director ITS)
Vaness Steinroetter - English (Humanities)
Margaret Wood - (Center for Teaching Excellence and Learning)
to be appointed - (Faculty Senate rep)


Meeting Minutes