Communication Faculty and Staff

Meet Our Faculty and Staff

The faculty members of the Communication Department are available to assist you in your career and academic choices.

FACULTY 

Dr. Tracy Routsong, Chair and Associate Professor
Dr. Tracy Routsong
Chair and Associate Professor
Phone: 785-670-2233
tracy.routsong@washburn.edu  

 

Mr. Steve Doubledee, Lecturer & Assistant Director of Forensics
Steve Doubledee
Lecturer & Assistant Director of Forensics
785-670-2236
steve.doubledee@washburn.edu  

 

Dr. Kevin O'Leary, Lecturer & Director of Forensics
Dr. Kevin O'Leary
Lecturer & Director of Forensics
Phone: 785-670-2234
kevin.oleary@washburn.edu 

 

Dr. Mary Pilgram, Assistant Professor
Dr. Mary D. Pilgram
Assistant Professor
Phone: 785-670-2229
mary.pilgram@washburn.edu 

 

Dr. Leslie Reynard, Associate Professor
Dr. Leslie Reynard
Associate Professor
Phone: 785-670-2231
leslie.reynard@washburn.edu 

 

Dr. Jim Schnoebelen, Lecturer & Mock Trial Coordinator

Dr. James Schnoebelen
Lecturer & Mock Trial Coordinator
Phone: 785-670-1426
jim.schnoebelen@washburn.edu  

 

Dr. Sarah Ubel, Associate Professor

Dr. Sarah Ubel
Associate Professor
Phone: 785-670-2235
sarah.ubel@washburn.edu 

Crystal Bargatze

STAFF

Tammy Schlingmann
Department Secretary
Phone:  785-670-2230
tammy.schlingmann@washburn.edu