Physics & Astronomy

Faculty and Staff

Individual faculty or staff members may be reached at the phone numbers and email addresses listed below.

Faculty

Full-time faculty

Dr. Steven Black Chair and Assistant Professor (785)670-2143
steve.black@washburn.edu
Dr. Karen Camarda Associate Professor (785)670-2145
karen.camarda@washburn.edu
Dr. Tambra Eifert Lecturer (Geology) (785)670-2147
tambra.eifert@washburn.edu
Dr. Keith Mazachek Engineering Coordinator and Lecturer (785)670-2263
keith.mazachek@washburn.edu
Dr. Mark Smith Astronomy Outreach Coordinator and Lecturer (785)670-2264
mark.smith2@washburn.edu
Dr. Brian Thomas Associate Professor (785)670-2144
brian.thomas@washburn.edu

 

Adjunct faculty

Dr. Hongsheng Cao hongsheng.cao@washburn.edu
Dr. Stephen Davidson stephen.davidson@washburn.edu
Mr. Will Gilliland will.gilliland@washburn.edu
Mr. Matt Miller matt.miller@washburn.edu
Mr. Brian Schafer brian.schafer@washburn.edu

 

Staff

Mrs. Karen Othmer Senior Administrative Assistant (785)670-2141
karen.othmer@washburn.edu