Awards and Achievements

Awards & Achievements (2014-15)

The following are awards and achievements of Leadership Institute students:


Congratulations to following Leadership Institute members for their induction into Mortar Board:

  • Colton Anderson
  • Nzingha Banks
  • Rachel Beiker
  • Danielle Bradrick
  • Thomas Hall
  • Kayla Herl
  • Hannah Howe (Director, Communications of 2015-2016 Mortar Board Chapter)
  • Chante Mitchell
  • Adam Vlach (President of 2015-2016 Mortar Board Chapter)
  • Mary Ralston (Vice President of 2014-2015 Mortar Board Chapter)
  • Jordan Schmitz (Membership Chair of 2014-2015 Mortar Board Chapter)


The following Leadership Institute members and programs were nominated for this year's Student Organization Achievement Recognition Awards:

  • Outstanding Student Organization Advisor - Lauren Edelman (Winner)
  • President's Outstanding Leader - Sara Edelman
  • President's Outstanding Leader - Danielle Bradrick
  • President's Outstanding Leader - Rebecca Maasen
  • President's Outstanding Leader - Mary Ralston
  • President's Outstanding Leader - Sierra Valdivia (Winner)
  • President's Outstanding Leader - Elizabeth Burgett
  • President's Outstanding Leader - Carly Willis
  • Commitment to Diversity - Vanessa Nunez
  • Commitment to Diversity - Sierra Valdivia
  • Commitment to Diversity - Adam Rankin
  • Emerging Leader for Freshman - Leah Coons (Winner)
  • Emerging Leader for Freshman - Kassidy Forshey
  • Emerging Leader for Freshman - Caroline Clark
  • Emerging Leader for Freshman - Ben Albertson
  • Emerging Leader for Freshman - Darria Dennison
  • Emerging Leader for Freshman - Zachary Haney
  • Emerging Leader for Freshman - Natasha Martinez
  • Random Acts of Kindness - Kathryn Clark
  • Random Acts of Kindness - Marissa Dake (Winner)
  • True Blue Bod - Damian Barron
  • True Blue Bod - Leanna Willer
  • Outstanding Program of the Year (Campus Enhancement) - Scholarship Interview Day - Leadership Institute Council (Winner)
  • Outstanding Program of the Year (Education) - Annual Leadership Challenge Event
  • Outstanding Program of the Year (Education) - Hutchinson Correctional Facility Leadership Lab
  • Outstanding Program of the Year (Diversity) - Leadership Exchange 2015 - Leadership Institute Council
  • Outstanding Program of the Year (Community Service) - LI Spring Orientation - Leadership Institute Council
  • Student Organization of the Year - Student Leadership Council (Winner)


Congratulations to the following Institute members for being inducted into Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society: Ben Albertson, Caroline Clark, Leah Coons, Carson Crain, Kimberly Euler, Jacob Humphrey, Cameron Juhnke, Jessica Knieff, Natasha Martinez, Brady Skeens, Alexis Yelland.


Congratulations to Rebecca Maasen, Sarah Edelman, Danielle Bradrick, and Rachel Beiker for being inducted into NoNoSo.


Congratulations to Ashley Altenhofen, Marissa Bradley, Danielle Bradrick, Allison Carr, Abby Habiger, Garrett Hebert, Katlynn Krug, Braden McGinnis, Robert Miller, Sierra Valdivia, Adam Vlach,and Austen Witte for being honored at this year's Who's Who Among Students reception.


Congratulations to Leanna Willer on tying a school record for 28 kills in a four-set match! Read more about her accomplishment.


Congratulations to Becca Maasen, Mary Ralston, Madison Wiegers, and Jack Van Dam as they took 1st place at the International Leadership Association's Case Study Competition in the Undergraduate Division. Read more about this accomplishment.


Congratulations to the following Leadership Institute members for being nominated for Homecoming King and Queen:

  • Carly Willis (Homecoming Queen Winner)
  • Elizabeth Burgett
  • Abby Habiger
  • Braden McGinnis
  • Dani Bradrick
  • Sierra Valdivia

Back to Top

Previous Page               Next Page