Agenda Item No. V. A. 1.

Washburn University Board of Regents





SUBJECT: Proposed Regents' Meeting Dates





DESCRIPTION: The University's Board of Regents historically has conducted its regular business meetings on Wednesday evenings. In the past several years those meeting dates generally have coincided, with a few exceptions, with the meeting dates of the Kansas Board of Regents. The meeting schedule proposed by the administration continues that practice. With the exception of the December 2003 and May 2004 meetings, meetings would be held on the third Wednesday of each month. The proposal is for the meetings, except the May 2004 meeting, to convene at 4:00 p.m. to be followed by a dinner for the Regents at or about 6:00 p.m..



September Wed., Sept. 17

October Wed., Oct. 15

November Wed., Nov. 19

December Wed., Dec. 10

January Wed., Jan. 28

March Wed., Mar. 17

April Wed., Apr. 21

May Fri., May 14

June Wed., Jun. 16

July Wed., Jul. 21





RECOMMENDATION:



President Farley recommends adoption of the proposed meeting schedule for Washburn Board of Regents.





_______________________ _________________________

(date) Jerry B. Farley, President


[ WU Home ] [ Directory ] [ A-Z Index ] [ Sitemap ] [ Contact WU ] [ Statements & Disclosures ] [ Accessibility ] [ Search ]
© 2014 Washburn University, 1700 SW College Ave, Topeka, Kansas 66621 (785) 670-1010
Contact webmaster@washburn.edu with questions or comments.