Agenda Item No. V. B. 4. a.

Washburn University Board of Regents



After consultation with the appointed and elected committees and the respective deans, the following people are recommended for tenure:

Gerald Bayens Criminal Justice School of Applied Studies

Cheryl Childers Sociology & Anthropology College of Arts and Sciences

Reinhild Janzen Art College of Arts and Sciences

Tom Schmiedeler Political Science College of Arts and Sciences

Ronald Tannehill Criminal Justice School of Applied Studies

Sandra Tutwiler Education College of Arts and Sciences

Roy Wohl HPEES College of Arts and Sciences

The following are recommended for promotion to noted ranks:

Deborah Altus Human Services/SAS Promotion to Associate Professor

David Bainum CIS/CAS Promotion to Professor

Mary McCoy Biology/CAS Promotion to Professor

Rita Moore Education/CAS Promotion to Associate Professor

Pat Mower Math & Statistics/CAS Promotion to Associate Professor

Nancie Palmer Social Work/SAS Promotion to Professor

Cecil Schmidt CIS/CAS Promotion to Associate Professor

Gary Schmidt CIS/CAS Promotion to Professor

Michelle Shipley Allied Health/SAS Promotion to Assistant Professor

Sandra Tutwiler Education/CAS Promotion to Professor

Roy Wohl HPEES/CAS Promotion to Associate Professor


Additional salaries for promotional increases have been included in the fiscal year 2002-2003 budget.


President Farley recommends approval of the awarding of the above faculty promotion and tenure.

________________________ _______________________________________

(date) Jerry B. Farley, President

[ WU Home ] [ Directory ] [ A-Z Index ] [ Sitemap ] [ Contact WU ] [ Statements & Disclosures ] [ Accessibility ] [ Search ]
© 2014 Washburn University, 1700 SW College Ave, Topeka, Kansas 66621 (785) 670-1010
Contact with questions or comments.