Students enjoying one of many events on campus

Events & Reunions

Washburn alumni association membership

Show your Ichabod Pride by joining the Washburn Alumni Association or renewing your membership. You'll receive numerous benefits as a member and be giving back to the University.

Join or renew now!
After Hours photos
Young alumni at After Hours

After Hours provides alumni with an opportunity to network with fellow graduates and members of the business community. You can view photos from each of our After Hours on Facebook

View the photos
Sponsoring After Hours

Sponsors have the opportunity to network and be promoted on our social media platforms. Call 785.670.1641 for more information.

Email about sponsoring

After Hours

From our October 2013 After Hours

Join us for After Hours, a monthly casual social where you’ll enjoy appetizers, beer, wine and soft drinks at the Bradbury Thompson Alumni Center.

All Washburn alumni and friends can attend this event. After Hours is on the second Friday every month, with the exception of Homecoming weekend.

Join the Washburn University Alumni Association and admission to After Hours is free. A one-year membership is $35. Admission is $5 per person if you’re not a member. 

Sponsoring After Hours

For information on sponsoring an upcoming After Hours, contact Alumni Association director Susie Hoffmann at 785.670.1643 or via email.

Upcoming After Hours

  • Friday, Dec. 5, 2014
  • Friday, Jan. 9, 2015
  • Friday, Feb. 13, 2015
  • Friday, March 13, 2015
  • Friday, April 10, 2015
  • Friday, May 8, 2015
  • Friday, June 12, 2015
  • Friday, July 10, 2015
  • Friday, Aug. 14, 2015
  • Friday, Sept. 11, 2015
  • Friday, Oct. 23, 2015
  • Friday, Nov. 13, 2015
  • Friday, Dec. 4, 2015

Events on Facebook …

The Alumni Association Facebook page includes a complete listing of our events. Like us to see all of our events, more photos and videos.