Tour/Signing Schedule for Ordinary Genius

Thomas Fox Averill signing books at Rainy Day Books in Fairway, KS
photograph by Michael Doyle
signing books at Rainy Day Books,
Fairway, Kansas




March 4, 2005

North Shore Young Writers Conference
Waring School, Beverly, Massachusetts
Contact:
Tim Averill <timaverill@comcast.net>
978-927-6105

April 1, 2005
7:30-9:30 am
Authors Breakfast
Kansas Libraries Triconference
Overland Park Sheraton Convention Center
Contact:
Roy Bird, Kansas State Library
800/432-3919
email: royb@kslib.info


April 5, 2005
7:00 p.m.
Kansas Room, Memorial Union
Washburn University
Topeka, KS
Contact:
Amy Fleury <amy.fleury@washburn.edu>
785-231-1010 x 1735


April 7, 2005
7:30 p.m.
Rainy Day Books
2706 W 53rd Street
Fairway, KS  66205-1705
Contact:
Vivien Jennings <Mailbox@RainyDayBooks.com>
913-384-3126


May 5, 2005
7:00 p.m.
Raven Bookstore, sponsor
at Lawrence Public Library
7th & Vermont
Lawrence, KS 66044
Contact:
Pat Kehde <ravenbookstore@aol.com>
785-749-3300


May 11, 2005
7:00 p.m.
Brewster Place Retirement Community
1205 SW 29th
Topeka, KS
Contact: Jeanene Johnson
785-274-3398


May 12, 2005
7:00
Hutchinson Arts Center
4th & Washington
Hutchinson, KS
Contact:  Mark Rassette  <hutrenoculco@earthlink.net>
Hutchinson/Reno County Cultural Commission
620-662-1280


June 24, 2005
7:30 a.m.
Topeka South Rotary
Washburn Memorial Union
Washburn University
17th & Boswell
Topeka, KS
Contact:  Roger L. Underwood <rogeru@cnbtopeka.com>


June 27, 2005
8:00 p.m.
Prairie Lights Books
15 S. Dubuque St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
Contact:
Paul Ingram <paul@prairielights.com>
319-337-2681


August 4, 2005
6:30 p.m.
Book Buffs
1519 South Pearl Street
Denver, Colorado 80210
Contact:  Janis Frame <BOOKBUFFSDENVER@aol.com>
303-722-3630 or 800-265-9552


September 16-17, 2005
Omaha Lit Fest
Reading time to be announced
For more information, contact: www.omahalitfest.com/index.html


September 23, 2005
7:30
The Writers Place
3607 Pennsylvania
Kansas City, MO  64111
Contact:
Joe Cecil, Director
 816-753-1090
<director@writersplace.org>


October 6, 2005
8:00
La Sous Terre
112 N. Holden
Warrensburg, MO
Contact:
Donn Irving Blevins
660-656-3832


October 27, 2005
4:00
Reed Hall, Room 104
Texas Christian University
Ft. Worth, TX
Contact:
Charlotte Hogg  <C.Hogg@tcu.edu>
817-257-6257

November 10, 2005
8:00 p.m.
Pittsburg State University
Memorial Union
Contact:
Stephen Meats <smeats@pittstate.edu>

November 19, 2005
11:30 a.m.
Kansas Author's Club
McFarland's Restaurant
4122 SW Gage Center Drive
Topeka
Contact:
Karen Brown <ksbrown2003@sbcglobal.net>
or see:  Kansas Authors Club website


Return to Home Page

Tom Averill is his Washburn Universtiy office
photograph by Joy Thompson
Tom Averill in his office,
Washburn University







[ WU Home ] [ Directory ] [ A-Z Index ] [ Sitemap ] [ Contact WU ] [ Statements & Disclosures ] [ Accessibility ] [ Search ]
© 2014 Washburn University, 1700 SW College Ave, Topeka, Kansas 66621 (785) 670-1010
Contact webmaster@washburn.edu with questions or comments.