# Washburn Student Government Association Smith/Babcock Administration, 1/20/21

- I. Call to Order Dylan Babcock
- II. Roll Call Wyatt Carter
- III. Review of Proceeding Meeting Minutes
- IV. Cabinet Reports
  - a. Campus & Community Affairs Director Trautman
  - b. Communications & Marketing Director Albertson
  - c. Diversity and Inclusion Director Dorantes
  - d. Administrative Assistant and Technology Director Carter
  - e. Legislative Director Hanes
  - f. Budget Director Rainey
  - g. Chief of Staff Caffrey
  - h. Vice President Babcock
  - i. President Smith
  - i. Advisor Collier
- V. Committee Reports
  - a. Allocations Vice-Chairperson Rorstrom
  - b. Campus and Community Affairs Chairperson Smith
  - c. Communications Chairperson Kincaid
  - d. Internal Affairs Speaker Young
  - e. Diversity & Inclusion Chairperson Rana
- VI. New Business I
  - a. SB 20-21 #069: Buller Appointment
- VII. Public Forum I
  - a. Swearing-in of New Senators
- VIII. New Business II
  - a. SB 20-21 #070: Rorstrom Appointment
  - b. SB 20-21 #071: Acharya Appointment
  - c. SB 20-21 #072: LeMarr Appointment
  - d. SB 20-21 #073: Molina Appointment
  - e. SB 20-21 #074: Francis-Ramirez Appointment
- IX. Public Forum II
  - a. Election Board Nominations
- X. Announcements
- I. Roll Call
- II. Adjournment

TITLE: Buller Appointment

ORGINATOR: Legislative Director Hanes SPONSOR: Smith/Babcock Administration STATUS: Nominations Committee – Favorable

WHEREAS: Qualified Senators are essential to the function of WSGA, and

WHEREAS: Daniel Buller is qualified to serve as a WSGA Senator, and

WHEREAS: Daniel Buller has met all necessary requirements set forth by the Nominating Committee.

### THEREFORE BE IT ENACTED:

SECTION ONE: The Washburn Student Government Association Senate hereby approves the appointment of Daniel Buller to serve in the capacity of Senator.

Victoria Smith	Dylan Babcock	
WSGA President	WSGA Vice President	

TITLE: Rorstrom Appointment

ORGINATOR: Legislative Director Hanes SPONSOR: Smith/Babcock Administration

STATUS:

WHEREAS: A Committee is essential to the functioning of Washburn Student Government

Association, and

WHEREAS: the Washburn Student Government Association President is responsible for appointing the Committee Chair positions, and

WHEREAS: Eric Rorstrom is qualified to serve as Chairperson of the Allocations Committee.

THEREFORE BE IT ENACTED:

SECTION ONE: The Washburn Student Government Association Senate hereby approves the appointment of Eric Rorstrom to the Allocations Committee.

Victoria Smith WSGA President	Dylan Babcock WSGA Vice President

TITLE: Acharya Appointment

ORGINATOR: Legislative Director Hanes

SPONSOR: Smith/Campa Administration Smith/Babcock Administration

WHEREAS: A Committee is essential to the functioning of Washburn Student Government Association, and

WHEREAS: the Washburn Student Government Association President is responsible for appointing the Committee Chair positions, and

WHEREAS: Nancy Acharya is qualified to serve as Chairperson of Communications.

## THEREFORE BE IT ENACTED:

SECTION ONE: The Washburn Student Government Association Senate hereby approves the appointment of Nancy Acharya to the Communications Committee.

Victoria Smith	Dylan Babcock
WSGA President	WSGA Vice President

TITLE: LeMarr Appointment

ORGINATOR: Legislative Director Hanes SPONSOR: Smith/Babcock Administration

STATUS:

WHEREAS: A Committee is essential to the functioning of Washburn Student Government

Association, and

WHEREAS: the Washburn Student Government Association President is responsible for

appointing the Nomination Committee Chair positions, and

WHEREAS: Macie LeMarr is qualified to serve as Chairperson of the Nominations Committee.

THEREFORE BE IT ENACTED:

SECTION ONE: The Washburn Student Government Association Senate hereby approves the appointment of Macie LeMarr to the Nomination Committee.

Victoria Smith	Dylan Babcock
WSGA President	WSGA Vice President

TITLE: Molina Appointment

ORGINATOR: Legislative Director Hanes SPONSOR: Smith/Babcock Administration

STATUS:

WHEREAS: A Committee is essential to the functioning of Washburn Student Government Association, and

WHEREAS: the Washburn Student Government Association President is responsible for appointing the Committee Vice Chair positions, and

WHEREAS: Halee Molina is qualified to serve as Vice Chairperson of Allocations.

### THEREFORE BE IT ENACTED:

SECTION ONE: The Washburn Student Government Association Senate hereby approves the appointment of Haylee Molina to the Allocations Committee.

Victoria Smith WSGA President	Dylan Babcock WSGA Vice President

TITLE: Francis-Ramirez Appointment ORGINATOR: Legislative Director Hanes SPONSOR: Smith/Babcock Administration

STATUS:

WHEREAS: A Committee is essential to the functioning of Washburn Student Government Association, and

WHEREAS: the Washburn Student Government Association President is responsible for appointing the Committee Vice Chair positions, and

WHEREAS: Toni Francis-Ramirez is qualified to serve as Vice Chairperson of Communications.

THEREFORE BE IT ENACTED:

SECTION ONE: The Washburn Student Government Association Senate hereby approves the appointment of Toni Francis-Ramirez to the Communications Committee.

Victoria Smith	Dylan Babcock
WSGA President	WSGA Vice President