Washburn Student Government Association Smith/Campa Administration, 9/8/2020

Senators								
#	Position	First Name	Last Name	Present (Beginning)	Present (Final)			
32		Nancy	Acharya	Y	Y			
31		Luiz	Alcantara	Υ	Y			
30		Salma	Arriaga-Lucio	Ν	N			
29	Speaker	Matt	Christman	Y	Y			
28		Katherine	Cook	γ	Y			
27	Nominations Chair	Megan	Dorantes	Y	Y			
26		Tomy	Francis-Ramirez	Y	Y			
25		Kaitlyn	Hampton	Y	Y			
24	Allocations Chair	Shayden	Hanes	γ	Y			
23		Alicia	Hay	Ν	N			
22	Communications Chair	Noah	Kincaid	γ	N			
21		Melissa	King	Y	Y			
20	Parliamentarian	Quinn	Leffingwell	Y	Y			
19		Macie	LeMarr	γ	Y			
18		Halee	Molina	Y	Y			
17	Diversity and Inclusion Chair	OJashwi	Rana	Y	Y			
16		Sambridhi	Regmi	N	N			
15		Eric	Rorstrom	Y	Y			
14	Campus & Comm. Affairs Chair	Ariel	Smith	Y	Y			
13		Emilee	Tobin	Y	Y			
12		Adam	Young	Ŷ	у			

Cabinet

					Present (Final)
#	Position	First Name	Last Name	Present (Beginning)	
11	Campus & Comm. Affairs Director	Dylan	Babcock	Y	Y
10	Marketing Director	Daniel	Albertson	γ	Y
9	Admin Assistant & Tech Director	Wyatt	Carter	Y	Y
8	Diversity and Inclusion Director	Brandon	Moreno	γ	Y
7	Legislative Research Director	Michael	Guerrero	γ	Y
6	Budget Director	Toni	Rainey	γ	Y
5	Chief of Staff	Jaron	Caffrey	Y	Y
4	Homecoming Director	Abby	Trautman	Y	Y
3	Vice President	Mayela	Campa	Y	Y
2	President	Victoria	Smith	γ	Y
1	Advisor	Isaiah	Collier	Y	У

- I. Call to Order Mayela Campa
- II. Roll Call Wyatt Carter
- III. Review of Proceeding Meeting Minutes
- IV. Cabinet Reports
 - a. Campus & Community Affairs Director Babcock
 - i. Worked on CanEmporia. Working on plans to get students registered to vote.
 - b. Homecoming Director Trautman
 - i. Just trying to figure out further plans for homecoming.
 - c. Communications & Marketing Director Albertson
 - i. I have a meeting with university PR to find the best way to send out COVID updates to students.
 - d. Diversity and Inclusion Director Moreno
 - i. I am currently working with the diversity and inclusion committee to work on new diversity initiatives on campus.
 - e. Administrative Assistant and Technology Director Carter
 - f. Legislative Director Gurrero
 - i. I am the person you come to if you need help writing bills.
 - g. Budget Director Rainey
 - i. We have a new org on campus –BLM organization.
 - h. Chief of Staff Caffrey
 - i. Continue to advertise to fill senate seats! Retreat is being finalized.
 - i. Vice President Campa
 - i. N/A
 - j. President Smith
 - i. I had my first official Presidents meeting across the state of Kansas. I will be meeting with KBOR tomorrow. We are looking for Diversity training for students and staff at students and staff.
 - k. Advisor Collier
 - i. Friday you should all have new computers.

V. Committee Reports

- a. Allocations Chairperson Hanes
 - i. N/A
- b. Campus and Community Affairs Chairperson Smith
 - i. Working on CanEmporia and some legislation that will be on the Agenda for next week.
- c. Communications Chairperson Kincaid
 - i. We appointed a vice chairperson
- d. Internal Affairs Speaker Christman
 - i. We will start looking at cabinet reports next week and looking further into the constitution.
- e. Diversity and Inclusion Chairperson Rana

i. N/A

- f. Nominations Chairperson Dorantes
 - i. N/A
- New Business I
 - a. SB 20-21 #037: Acharya Appointment
 - i. Approved
- VII. Announcements
 - a. Happy Birthday Noah!
 - b. Contact Director Moreno if you are interested in joining the Diversity and Inclusion committee.
- I. Roll Call

VI.

II. Adjournment

SB 20-21 #037

TITLE: Acharya Appointment ORGINATOR: Smith/Campa Administration SPONSOR: Smith/Campa Administration STATUS:

WHEREAS: A Committee is essential to the functioning of Washburn Student Government Association, and

WHEREAS: the Washburn Student Government Association President is responsible for appointing the Committee Vice Chair positions, and

WHEREAS: Nancy Acharya is qualified to serve as Vice Chairperson of the Communications Committee.

THEREFORE BE IT ENACTED:

SECTION ONE: The Washburn Student Government Association Senate hereby approves the appointment of Nancy Acharya to the Communications Committee.

SECTION TWO: This legislation shall become effective upon passage.

Victoria Smith WSGA President Mayela Campa WSGA Vice President