Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Members and Terms

NOTE: To email a faculty member, simply click on their link below. Photos are available by clicking on the name.

Term expires at the end of academic year 2013-2014:

  1. Lori Edwards lori.edwards@washburn.edu. Nursing
  2. Karen Fernengel karen.fernengel@washburn.edu; Nursing (at-large)
  3. Jeffrey Jackson Jeffrey.jackson@washburn.edu Law
  4. Royce Kitts royce.kitts@washburn.edu; Library
  5. Diane McMillen diane.mcmillen@washburn.edu; Human Services
  6. Rodrigo Mercader rodrigo.mercader@washburn.edu; Biology
  7. Tony Palbicke tony.palbicke@washburn.edu; Criminal Justice
  8. Bill Roach  (Paliamentarian)– william.roach@washburn.ed; Business (at-large)
  9. Mike Russell mike.russell@washburn.edu; Psychology
  10. Mary Sheldon (Secretary)– mary.sheldon@washburn.edu; English
  11. Sarah Ubel  sarah.ubel@washburn.edu; Communication (at-large)
  12. Danny Wadedanny.wade@washburn.edu; English
  13. Jennifer Wagner jennifer.wagner@washburn.edu (Math)
  14. Kelley Weber  - kelley.weber@washburn.edu Library (at-large)
  15. Rob Wiegand rob.wiegand@washburn.edu (Business)
  16. Kerry Wynn kerry.wynn@washburn.edu (History)

 Term Expires at the end of academic  year 2014-1015

  1. Crystal Acker - crystal.stevens@washburn.edu: Nursing
  2. Jennifer Ball (Vice-President) -jennifer.ball@washburn.edu: Business
  3. Phyllis Berry -- phyllis.berry@washburn.edu: SAS -Criminal Justice
  4. Erin Chamberlin - erin.chamberlin@washburn.edu - Humanities
  5. Liviu Florea - liviu.florea@washburn.edu - Business
  6. John Francis - john.francis@washburn.edu Law
  7. Zach Frank - zach.frank@washburn.edu: SAS - Allied Health
  8. Ross Friesen - ross.friesen@washburn.edu: Ed/KN
  9. Gabi Lunte - gabi.lunte@washburn.edu; Humanities
  10. Bill Mach - william.mach@washburn.edu : Nursing
  11. Judy McConnell-Farmer - judy.mcconnell-farmer@washburn.edu; ED/KN
  12. Marguerite Perret -marguerite.perret@washburn.edu : CPA
  13. Leslie Reynard - leslie..reynard@washburn.edu - Communication (at-large)
  14. David Rubenstein - david.rubenstein@washburn.edu - Law
  15. Bassima Schbley - bassima.schbley@washburn.edu - Social Work
  16. Shaun Schmidt (President)  - shaun.schmidt@washburn.edu - Chemistry
  17. Mark Smith -mark.smith2@washburn.edu - Phys/Astr
  18. Sylvia Stoner-Hawkins -sylvia.stoner-hawkins@washburn.edu Music
  19. Nan Sun - nan.sum@washburn.edu - CIS
  20. Craig Treinen - craig.treinen@washburn.edu - Music
  21. Penelope Weiner -penelope.weiner@washburn.edu -CPA
  22. Martin Wisneski - martin.wisneski@washburn.edu -Law Library