Forrest Scene

March 2012 News Releases

Washburn students inducted into Phi Theta Kappa national honor society

Ten Washburn University students were recently inducted into Phi Theta Kappa, the national honor society for students in two-year degree programs who have attained scholastic excellence in their respective fields of study.

To be eligible, students must have declared a major in a two-year degree program, completed at least 12 credit hours in the major and have a minimum grade point average of 3.5.

The mission of Phi Theta Kappa is to provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming.

Students recently inducted into the Alpha Mu Omicron chapter of Phi Theta Kappa include:

Holton – John A. Lemon

Maple Hill – Tonya Kay McDaniel

Meriden – Connie Sue Hood, Maureen Stamper

Sterling – Eric Mickel Hoffman

Topeka: Zachary Robert Hill, Jacqueline Renee Kaufman, Lynda Erin Lewis, Matthew Martin O’Brien, Patricia K. Rudolph

- 30 -

Dena Anson, university relations, (785) 670-1711