Forrest Scene

May 2013 News Releases

Washburn students inducted into criminal justice honor society.

Fifteen Washburn University students were recently inducted into Sigma Lambda, criminal justice honor society.

Membership is based on academic merit and restricted to criminal justice majors who have completed 12 hours of criminal justice course work with a minimum 3.2 grade point average. In addition, an overall GPA of 3.2 is required for all course work completed at Washburn University and the member must be in good standing with the Washburn criminal justice department.

The mission of Sigma Lambda is to recognize and promote service and leadership in the classroom and community in order to prepare members for careers in the field of criminal justice. Sigma Lambda is sponsored by the Washburn Criminal Justice Association.

 Students inducted, listed by hometowns, are:

Auburn:  Brian Hess

Baldwin City:  Charlie Cooper

Council Grove:  Ashleigh Downes

Eskridge:  Jason Kealy

Garnet:  Mark Magner

Herington:  Ralph James DeZago

Leavenworth:  Melissa Trimble

McLouth:  Richard Morris

Overland Park:  Danielle Gillam

Rose Hill:  Elijah Kennedy

St. Joseph, Mo.:  Brittany Maes

Silver Lake: Dawson Saia

Topeka:  Jill Schalansky, Cheree Holly, Lisa Price