Forrest Scene

Washburn students inducted into national biology honor society

Fourteen Washburn University students were recently inducted into the Pi Gamma Chapter of Beta Beta Beta, a national biology honor society.

Beta Beta Beta (TriBeta) is a society for students, particularly undergraduates, dedicated to improving the understanding and appreciation of biological study and extending boundaries of human knowledge through scientific research.

New members, listed by hometowns, are:

  • LaCrosse: Kolin Klozenbucher
  • Leon: Jacob May
  • Rossville: Rachel Beiker
  • Tonganoxie: Melissa Tanner
  • Topeka: Dustin Caldwell, Rachel Graf, Kaylyn Hobelman, Carly Hooker, Troy Manz, Jonathan Nelson, Kenneth Schmanke, Nicholas Tuck          
  • Wakarusa: Lauren Zeller
  • Wichita: Leah Talley


Contact: Dena Anson, university relations, 785-670-1711