Forrest Scene

Washburn students inducted into Lambda Pi Eta

Eleven Washburn University students were recently inducted into Lambda Pi Eta, the national honor society for undergraduates in communication.

Inductees, listed by hometowns, are:

  • Fairfax Station, Va.: Rachel Prior
  • Jacksonville, Fla.:  Mariana Neff
  • Lawrence: Kelsey Schweer
  • Norton: Amber Sheley
  • Ozawkie:  Jaycee Breese
  • Shawnee:  Kristen Onions
  • Topeka:  Tamara Boten, Dallas Hathaway, Jenna Lee, Sharon McCourt-Ostrowski, Wan Pan

Those elected to membership must have completed at least 60 semester credit hours of college course work and earned a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.0, completed 12 semester credit hours in communication courses that earned a minimum 3.25 GPA, and demonstrated commitment to the communication field.

Lambda Pi Eta was founded in 1985 and the National Communication Association established Lambda Pi Eta as the official Communication Honor Society for undergraduate students in 1994. Lambda Pi Eta has been accredited by the Association of College Honor Societies since February 1996.


Contact: Dena Anson, university relations, 785.670.1711