Forrest Scene

Washburn students selected for induction in international English honor society

Twelve Washburn University students have been selected for induction into the Sigma Tau Delta international English honor society.  New members will be:

  • Emmett:  Martha Custis
  • Fredonia:  Mali Farwell
  • Topeka:   Maribeth Emmert, Andrew Fletcher, Hillary Hall, Amy Rhoads, Peter Rocha, Sam Sayler, Alexandra Schafer, Oliver Schbley, Kathryn Silvers, Adam Vlach

Sigma Tau Delta strives to confer distinction upon students of the English language and literature in undergraduate, graduate and professional studies. Membership requirements include a 3.0 grade point average in the English major and overall, a standing in the top 35 percent of the class, a record of having taken at least two English literature/language courses beyond the usual freshman required courses, and having completed at least three semesters of college work.


 Dena Anson, university relations, 785-670-1711