Forrest Scene

Twenty-five employees graduate from Leadership Washburn

Twenty-five employees from Washburn University and Washburn Institute of Technology have graduated from Leadership Washburn, a program designed to developed essential knowledge, perspectives and skills of both current and future campus leaders to achieve individual and organizational excellence. Leadership Washburn offers a comprehensive professional development opportunity that explores leadership at Washburn University and Washburn Tech through content, networking, engagement, and applications. The program requires significant commitment throughout the academic year.

Leadership Washburn Class of 2014:

  • Jennifer Armour, associate director, financial aid office
  • Jessica Neumann Barraclough, director, student activities and Greek life
  • Karen Camarda, associate professor, physics and astronomy
  • Annie Collins, assistant professor, School of Nursing
  • Tim Collins, head coach, soccer
  • Kelly Erby, assistant professor, history
  • Michael Gleason, director, Leadership Institute
  • Kevin Halgren, assistant director, information technology services
  • Marta Haut, assistant director, human resources
  • Terri Hearrell, associate registrar, registrar
  • Jennifer Jenkins, academic advisor, Center for Student Success and Retention
  • Mark Kaufman, department chair and associate professor, social work; and director of graduate program
  • Karl Klein, director, Small Business Development Center; and lecturer, School of Business
  • Shawn Leisinger, director, Executive Center School of Law
  • John Lemon, technical instructor, cabinet and millwork, Washburn Institute of Technology
  • Tiffany McManis, nurse practitioner, health services
  • Mindy Rendon, director, residential living
  • Dan Schmidt, coordinator, continuing education
  • Courtney Sullivan, interim chair and associate professor, modern languages
  • Sharon Sullivan, associate professor, theatre
  • Amber Traphagan, transfer and academic coordinator, applied studies
  • Cynthia Waskowiak, university compliance officer
  • Brenda White, assistant director, information technology services
  • Gwen Wilson, health sciences librarian, Mabee Library
  • Margaret Wood, director, CTEL; and associate professor, sociology and anthropology

For more information, visit


Thomas Underwood, academic outreach, 785.670.1242
Amanda Hughes, university relations, 785.670.2153