Forrest Scene

Students inducted into psychology national honor society at Washburn University

Sixteen Washburn University students have been inducted into Psi Chi, the national psychology honor society. Psi Chi was founded in 1929 for the purpose of encouraging, stimulating and maintaining excellence in scholarship, and advancing the science of psychology.

The honorees and their hometowns are:

  • Berryton: Zoe Brown
  • Cummings: Suzie Fields
  • Fort Worth, Texas: Skylar Gentry
  • Lawrence: Haley Hanson
  • Leawood: Elisa Navickas
  • Loch Lloyd, Mo.: Chelsea Cates
  • Olathe: Ellen Glasgow
  • Ottawa: Taylor Moore
  • Spring Hill: Yuli Armstrong
  • Topeka: Davis Atteberry, Eric Gorton, Jordan Huzarevich, Natalie Montney, Sharon McCourt-Ostrowski, Molly Walter
  • Weatherby Lake, Mo.: Kevin Daily


Contact:  Dena Anson, 785-670-1711