Since 1865, Washburn University has been a leader in educational excellence. Located on a 160-acre campus in the center of Topeka, the capital of Kansas, Washburn provides broadly-based liberal arts and professional education by combining the most modern and effective modes of learning, such as accomplished faculty, small class sizes, state of the art technology and unique opportunities available through an interactive campus and community relationship. One goal has remained constant through the years at Washburn: Instilling in students the desire for the continuous pursuit of knowledge.

Executive Staff

Jerry B. Farley

Loren Ferré
Director of Athletics

Michelle Godinet
Director of Equal Opportunity

Marc Fried
University Counsel

Eric Grospitch
Vice President for Student Life

Cynthia Holthaus
Special Assistant to the President

Richard Liedtke
Executive Director of Enrollment Management

Luther Lee
Vice President for Administration and Treasurer

Laura Stephenson
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs

back to top button