Full-time & Part-time Faculty

Dr. Debbie Isaacson

Dr. Debbie Isaacson, DNP, MS, RN

Assistant Professor
Associate Dean Undergraduate Nursing Programs, Director of Assessment

(785) 670-1531
debbie.isaacson@washburn.edu
PC 203 J

 


Dr. Jane Carpenter

Dr. Jane Carpenter, PhD, MSN, RN

Associate Professor
Dean

(785) 670-1469
jane.carpenter@washburn.edu
PC 203 A

 


Caren Dick

Caren Dick, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1447
caren.dick@washburn.edu
WH 375

 


Belinda Eckert

Belinda Eckert, MSN, APRN, CPNP

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1528
belinda.eckert@washburn.edu
WH 374

 


Michelle Heusi

Michelle Heusi, MSN, APRN, NP-C

Lecturer

(785) 670-1207
michelle.heusi@washburn.edu
WH 372

 


Erica Hill

Erica Hill, MSN, RN

Lecturer

(785) 670-1532
erica.hill@washburn.edu
WH 378

 


Dr. Erinn Howard

Dr. Erinn Howard, DNP, APRN, FNP-C

Lecturer

(785) 670-1206
erinn.howard@washburn.edu
WH 376

 


Susan Maendele

Susan Maendele, MSN, RN

Lecturer

(785) 670-1418
susan.maendele@washburn.edu
WH 382

 


Dr. Mary Menninger-Corder

Dr. Mary Menninger-Corder, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1204
mary.menninger-corder@washburn.edu
WH 381

Dr. Menninger-Corder has been a registered nurse for 38 years. She is a graduate of the 5th SON class at Washburn University. She received her PhD from KUMC in 2010 with a minor in Informatics. She has a wide and varied experience in nursing from ICU to Hospice and has been an educator, nurse clinician, and entrepreneur. Currently she teaches classes to freshman entering Washburn for their first college experience to those entering Washburn's DNP program. Her academic focus is Adult-Learning andragogy.


Deb Rector

Deb Rector, MSN, RN

Lecturer

(785) 670-1814
deb.rector@washburn.edu
WH 379

 


Dr. Lara Rivera

Dr. Lara Rivera, DNP, APRN, CNM

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-3226
lara.rivera@washburn.edu
WH 373

 


Dennis Schafers

Dennis Schafers, MSN, APRN, RN, NP, BC

Lecturer

(785) 670-1959
dennis.schafers@washburn.edu
PC 203 L

Dennis Schafers is a board certified nurse practitioner in psychiatric medicine. His background includes care of clients from children to adults. He has worked with individuals, families, and groups. He received his Master’s of Science in Nursing from the University of Texas at Austin.  After graduating he worked for the Menninger clinic in Topeka, Kansas.  He started working for Washburn university in 2012. He started his pursuit of his psychiatric-mental health nurse practitioner certificate at Washburn so he could develop a practice that integrates medicine and mental health.

In addition to his professional experience, Dennis has pursued complementary and alternative therapeutic modalities in psychodrama, humor, and mindfulness.  His interests include the integration of compassionate care in the mental health field. 


Dr. Crystal Stevens

Dr. Crystal Stevens, DNP, MSN, RN

Associate Professor

(785) 670-1421
crystal.stevens@washburn.edu
WH 383

 


Kathy Ure

Kathy Ure, MSN, RN

Lecturer
COACH Director

(785) 670-1238
kathy.ure@washburn.edu
PC 203 H

Kathy Ure has been an RN for over 35 years. She received her MSN in nursing administration from Fort Hays. Her areas of interest and experience include OB, administration, TeamSTEPPS, community/public health, and high impact initiatives. She is currently the Director of the Collaborative Outreach Advancing Community Health (COACH) Program.


Dr. Shirley Waugh

Dr. Shirley Waugh, PhD, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-2179
shirley.waugh@washburn.edu
WH 380

Dr. Waugh earned her BSN in 1981 from the University of Kansas, her MSN from Washburn University in 2009 (Public Health Track), and her PhD in Nursing from the University of Kansas in 2015 with a minor focus of Research Methods for Patient Safety and Care. She has worked in critical care, dialysis, and more recently medical-surgical nursing. Her dissertation research focused on pressure ulcer prevention and reliability of quality indicators. Dr. Waugh teaches in the undergraduate and graduate nursing programs.


Amy White

Amy White, MSN, RN, CNL

Lecturer
Simulation Coordinator

(785) 670-1505
amy.white1@washburn.edu
WH 365

Amy White recently celebrated her 25th year in nursing. Her experience in resuscitation science started in the Emergency Department with BLS, ACLS, TNCC, and PALS as a staff RN and has continued through my experiences in teaching PALS, NRP and Simulation in the acute care environment. She enjoys education in all forms and look forward to learning more about all of you.


Brooke Faria da Cunha

Brooke Faria da Cunha, MSN, APRN-C

Adjunct

brooke.fariadacunha@washburn.edu

 


Jill Ladd

Jill Ladd, MPH, RD, LD

Adjunct

jill.ladd@washburn.edu

 


Dr. Linsy Ogden, DNP, APRN, FNP-C, PMHNP-BC

Adjunct

linsy.ogden@washburn.edu

Dr. Ogden is a Washburn University of School of Nursing graduate with her BSN in 2009, MSN with family nurse practitioner in 2013, and DNP with mental health emphasis in 2018. She is a certified family and psychiatric nurse practitioner. She has been teaching at Washburn in the School of Nursing since 2011 as an adjunct. She works full-time as an outpatient psychiatric nurse practitioner at the Topeka VA and works PRN as an inpatient psychiatric nurse practitioner at Stormont Vail Health.


Sue Unruh

Sue Unruh, MSN, RN

Adjunct

sue.unruh@washburn.edu
PC 203 N

 


Deborah Armay

Adjunct - Clinical Faculty

debbie.armay@washburn.edu

 


Natalie Blankingship

Adjunct - Clinical Faculty

natalie.blankingship@washburn.edu

 


Kristin Cunningham

Adjunct - Clinical Faculty

kristin.cunningham@washburn.edu

 


Doris Hancock

Adjunct - Clinical Faculty

doris.hancock@washburn.edu

 


Kellie Hartman

Adjunct - Clinical Faculty

kellie.hartman@washburn.edu

 


Erica Hughes

Adjunct - Clinical Faculty

erica.hughes@washburn.edu

 


Tonya Raaf

Adjunct - Clinical Faculty

tonya.raaf@washburn.edu

 


Stephanie Saunders

Adjunct - Clinical Faculty

stephanie.saunders@washburn.edu

 


back to top button