Committee Charge

The purpose of this Committee, appointed by the Vice President for Academic Affairs, is to recommend to the President future academic calendars including all pertinent dates associated with the academic calendar. These pertinent dates include but are not limited to, start and end dates, fall and spring breaks, and holiday breaks, making certain that the number of meeting days each academic session meet established guidelines. The Committee is also charged with evaluating ad hoc requests for additional non-class days during a semester if necessary.

Committee Members 

  • Jennifer Ball, Interim Associate VP - Academic Affairs (CHAIR)
  • Steve Grenus, University Registrar
  • Ande Davis, Director - Financial Aid
  • Joseph Tinsley, Director - Admissions
  • Mary Schumacher, University Bursar
  • Joel Bluml, Associate Vice President for Student Life
  • Janet Schneider, Manager - Academic Scheduling and Commencement Services
  • Jane Robinson, Faculty - School of Nursing
  • Tracy Routsong, Associate Dean - College of Arts and Sciences
  • Susan Bjerke, Faculty - College of Arts and Sciences
  • Russ Smith, Associate Dean - School of Business
  • Joe Mastrosimone, Associate Dean - School of Law
  • Justin Spiehs, Faculty - School of Applied Studies
  • Andrea Leon, Mabee Library
  • Gene Cassell, Director - Sports Information
  • Michael Guerrero, Student Representative - Washburn Student Government Association

back to top button