Committee Charge

This committee shall review and recommend the awarding of both academic and sweet sabbaticals to the vice president for academic affairs and the president. The committee shall be composed of one member from each major academic unit and from each division within the College of Arts and Sciences, chosen by those units. Appointees must be tenured faculty. The term of service is two years on a staggered basis.

Committee Members

  • Ye Wang, Faculty- Creative/Performing Arts, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Vanessa Steinroetter, Faculty- Humanities, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Ross Friesen, Faculty- Education/Kinesiology, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Linzi Gibson, Faculty- Social Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Nan Sun, Faculty- Natural Sciences and Mathematics, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Kayla Waters, Faculty- Human Services, School of Applied Studies
  • Caren Dick, Faculty- School of Nursing
  • Paul Byrne, Faculty- School of Business
  • Linda Elrod, Faculty- School of Law


January 12, 2018
February 14, 2018


November 29, 2016


December 1, 2014
February 9, 2015


September 25, 2013                                   
December 3, 2013


December 4, 2012 February 8, 2013

back to top button