Assessment Committee Charge

The Assessment Committee is charged with coordinating all aspects of the University's assessment efforts, including the implementation and evaluation of the University's assessment plan, and development, implementation and evaluation of the assessment of General Education. Primary responsibility for assessment within their respective areas lies with the departments, major academic units, and the General Education Committee.

Committee Members

  • Beth O'Neill, Director of Assessment
  • Jennifer Ball, Associate Vice President - Academic Affairs (Ex Officio)
  • Christa Smith, Director SARR (Ex Officio)
  • Eric Grospitch, Vice President - Student Life (Ex Officio) (Teresa Clounch is attending in his place)
  • Kara Kendall-Morwick, Director - CTEL (Ex Officio)
  • Tara Lindahl, Director of Assessment, Curriculum, and Distance Learning - WU Tech (Ex Officio)
  • Empty - Mass Media/Kinesiology, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Bobby Tso, Faculty - Creative/Performing Arts, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Benjamin Reed, Faculty - Natural Sciences/Mathematics, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Chris Jones, Faculty - Humanities, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Michael McGuire, Faculty - Social Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Gloria Dye, Faculty - Education, School of Applied Studies
  • Rhonda Boeckman, Faculty - Allied Health, School of Applied Studies
  • Bassima Schbley, Faculty - Social Work, School of Applied Studies
  • Debbie Isaacson, Associate Dean - School of Nursing
  • Tom Hickman, Faculty - School of Business
  • Emily Grant, Associate Dean - School of Law
  • Steve Hageman, Faculty - Mabee Library/Student Success and Retention
  • Student Representative - Washburn Student Government Association
  • Michael McGuire - Faculty Senate Representative
back to top button