Committee Charge

The function of the General Education Committee is to assist faculty members to develop or modify courses that facilitate the acquisition of university learning outcomes listed in the General Education Statement, to approve courses for general education based on the criteria established by the General Faculty, and to review transfer courses as necessary (e.g., technical course transfers, courses not approved for general education by the transferring institution) to determine whether they meet the spirit and intent of the Washburn University general education criteria.

Committee Members
  • Jennifer Ball, AVP- Academic Affairs
  • Kelly Huff, Faculty- Creative/Performing Arts, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Roy Wohl, Faculty- Kinesiology, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Michael O'Brien, Faculty- Humanities, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Keith Mazachek, Faculty- Natural Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Jason Miller, Faculty- Social Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Becky Dodge, Faculty- School of Applied Studies
  • Dmitri Nizovtsev, Faculty- School of Business
  • Belinda Eckert, Faculty- School of Nursing
  • Jean Marshall- Mabee Library
  • Jericho Hockett- Assessment


October 24, 2018



April 13, 2018


October 25, 2016 November 17, 2017
March 29, 2017



October 20, 2015
April 8, 2016



2014-2015 Minutes

2013-2014 Minutes

 November 4, 2013

2011-2012 Minutes

2008-2009 Minutes

2007-2008 Minutes


2006-2007 Minutes


2005-2006 Minutes

back to top button