Committee Charge

The purpose of the University Financial Aid Committee is to assure that the Institutional Financial Aid funds are awarded in the most effective manner to the greatest number of qualified applicants, to carry out the mission of the University and to further enhance recruitment and retention.

Committee Members 

  • Richard Liedtke, Executive Director- Enrollment Management (CHAIR)
  • Eric Grospitch VP - Student Life
  • TBD, VP - Administration and Treasurer
  • Joseph Tinsley, Director - Admissions
  • TBD, Director - Financial Aid
  • Lisa Douglass, Faculty - College of Arts and Sciences
  • Jera Roberts, Faculty -  School of Applied Studies
  • Sunita Rao, Faculty - School of Business
  • Marian Jamison, Faculty - School of Nursing
  • Preston Nicholson, Faculty - School of Law
  • TBD, Athletic Department
  • Michael Averett, Music Department
  • Tristan Weinbrenner, Student Representative - Washburn Student Government Association
  • Emily Stanley, Student Representative - Washburn Student Government Association
  • Jim Martin, Student Bar Association Representative
back to top button