Committee Charge

The Technology Steering Committee formulates medium and long-range University planning in all aspects of technology, including such areas as on-line education, cable TV, teleconferencing, computers, telephone systems, and other electronic systems. The Committee also considers and establishes policies for technology equipment and uses. The Committee meets monthly (mostly) during the calendar year. The Committee sets information services direction for the University.

Committee Members (2020-2021)
  • Chris Kuwitzky, VP- Administration and Treasurer
  • JuliAnn Mazachek, VP- Academic Affairs
  • Jennifer Ball, AVP- Academic Affairs
  • Pamela Schmidt, VPAA Representative
  • Eric Grospitch, VP- Student Life
  • Richard Liedtke, Executive Director- Enrollment Management
  • Cnythia Holthaus, President's Office
  • Marshall Meek, President- WU Foundation
  • Alan Bearman- Mabee Library
  • John Haverty- CIO
  • Cecil Schmidt, Faculty- College of Arts and Sciences
  • Rusty Taylor, Faculty- School of Applied Studies
  • Pamela Schmidt, Faculty- School of Business
  • Jo Hunt, Associate Dean- School of Law
  • Tom Sneed, Faculty- School of Law
  • Cecil Schmidt- Faculty Senate Representative
  • Jody Toerber-Clark, Faculty- School of Nursing
Meeting Minutes:

2017-2018 Meeting Minutes

Past Years Meeting Minutes:
September 20, 2011

November 21, 2011

November 30, 2011

January 23, 2012

February 14, 2012

January 27, 2011

February 17, 2011

March 10, 2011

April 26, 2011

July 14, 2011

back to top button