Morgan entrance exterior with spring flowers

Washburn University

WASHBURN UNIVERSITY is located on a spacious, attractive campus in Topeka, the capital city of the state of Kansas. Washburn is a municipally supported, state assisted university comprised of six major academic units; the College of Arts and Sciences, the School of Law, the School of Business, the School of Nursing, the School of Applied Studies and the Division of Continuing Education. There are just under 6,000 students enrolled in traditional undergraduate degree programs, two-year associate degree programs and professional graduate programs in Law, Business, Psychology, Education, Social Work, Criminal Justice and Liberal Studies.

Unless otherwise stated, all searches will be continued until a suitable candidate is found; a doctorate or appropriate terminal degree is required for appointment at rank of Assistant Professor. Please contact the appropriate department, School, or College office for additional information.

Washburn University is an EOE. To enrich education through diversity, candidates from under-represented groups are encouraged to apply. We invite all applicants to self-identify race/ethnicity and gender by following the instructions at this link: Self Identify Form. Successful candidates will be required to submit to a background check prior to hire. Arrest information is not considered in the selection process.


VPAA Office
Bradbury Thompson Alumni Center
1700 SW College Ave.
Topeka, KS 66621

back to top button