Area

Representative

Term Expires

Alternate

Term Expires

Buildings Represented

Exempt A

Leah Brown
leah.brown@washburn.edu 
Petro

Sept 30, 2022

  • Art Building
  • Petro Allied Health Center
  • Student Recreation & Wellness Center
  • Whiting Field House
  • Indoor Athletic Facility

Exempt B

Carissa Schmidtlein
carissa.johnson@washburn.edu

Sept 30, 2023

  • Morgan Hall

Exempt C

Meagan Smejdir, Secretary
meagan.smejdir@washburn.edu 
Mabee

Sept 30, 2022

  • Benton Hall
  • Henderson Learning Resources Center
  • KTWU
  • Mabee Library
  • Law School
  • Small Business Development Center

Exempt D

Christa Smith, Vice-Chair
christa.smith@washburn.edu 
Garvey Fine Arts

Sept 30, 2023

  • Bradbury Thompson Alumni Center
  • Garvey Fine Arts Center
  • Mulvane Art Museum
  • International House
  • Memorial Student Union

Exempt E

Blaine Smith
blaine.smith@washburn.edu 
Bennett

Sept 30, 2022

  • Bennett Computer Center
  • Carnegie Hall
  • Facility Services
  • Mail Services
  • Residential Living (all buildings)
  • Stoffer Science Hall

Exempt F

Matt Busey Chair
matthew.busey@washburn.edu
Washburn Tech

Sept 30, 2023

  • Washburn Tech

Area

Representative

Term Expires

Alternate

Term Expires

Buildings Represented

Non-Exempt A

Nancy Province
nancy.province@washburn.edu 
Petro Allied Health Center

Sept 30, 2023

  • Art Building
  • Petro Allied Health Center
  • Residential Living (all buildings)
  • Student Recreation & Wellness Center
  • Whiting Field House
  • Indoor Athletic Facility

Non-Exempt B

Vacant

Sept 30, 2021

  • Bennett Computer Center
  • Carnegie Hall
  • Facility Services
  • Mail Services
  • Stoffer Science Hall

Non-Exempt C

Jackie Askren
jackie.askren@washburn.edu 
Morgan

Sept 30, 2022

  • Morgan Hall (Last Name A to H)

Non-Exempt D

Drew Liggett
drew.liggett@washburn.edu 
Morgan

Sept 30, 2022

  • Morgan Hall (Last Name I to O)

Non-Exempt E

James Scotti
james.scotti@washburn.edu 
Morgan

Sept 30, 2022

  • Morgan Hall (Last Name P to Z)

Non-Exempt F

Gayla Sarkesian
gayla.sarkesian@washburn.edu
Memorial Union

Sept 30, 2023

  • Memorial Student Union
  • Mabee Library

Non-Exempt G

Jennifer Bixel
jennifer.bixel@washburn.edu 
Benton

Sept 30, 2022

  • Benton Hall
  • Henderson Learning Resources Center

Non-Exempt H

Janice Martin
janice.martin@washburn.edu 
Bradbury Thompson

Sept 30, 2023

  • Bradbury Thompson Alumni Center
  • Garvey Fine Arts Center
  • Mulvane Art Museum
  • International House

Non-Exempt I

Emily Schneider
emily.schneider@washburn.edu 
Law School

Sept 30, 2022

  • KTWU
  • Law School

Non-Exempt J

Jessica Beam
jessica.beam@washburn.edu
Washburn Tech

Sept 30, 2023

  • Washburn Tech

back to top button