Art

Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Glenda Taylor, Professor, Department Chair
Ceramics
785-670-2238
glenda.taylor@washburn.edu

   Glenda Taylor, Chair

 

Mike Hager, Assistant Professor
Printmaking & Sculpture
785-670-2205
michael.hager@washburn.edu

  Michael Hager

 

Jennifer Marsh, Catron Professor of Art
Art & Civic Engagement
785-670-2209
jennifer.marsh@washburn.edu
www.thedreamrocket.com

  Jennifer Marsh, Catron Profesor

 

Marguerite Perret, Associate Professor
Design Foundations & Digital Design
785-670-2203
marguerite.perret@washburn.edu
www.margueriteperret.com

   Marguerite Perret

 

Emmy Rice, Lecturer
Graphic Design
785-670-3104
emmy.rice@washburn.edu
emmyrice.com

Emmy Rice

 

Azyz Sharafy,  Professor
Electronic Art & Graphics, Drawing 
785-670-1773
azyz.sharafy@washburn.edu
www.sharafyart.com
www.sandtoning.com

  Azyz Sharaft

 

Ye Wang, Associate Professor
Painting & Drawing
785-670-2243  
ye.wang@washburn.edu
www.yepainting.com

  Ye Wang

 

Marydorsey Wanless, Associate Professor
Photography
785-670-1632
marydorsey.wanless@washburn.edu
www.marydorseywanless.com

  Marydorsey Wanless

 

Dr. Kelly Watt, Assistant Professor of Art History
Art History
785-670-2242
Office: Garvey Fine Arts Bldg, Room 133C
kelly.watt@washburn.edu

Kelly Watt

Art Adjuncts

Chris Arensdorf, adjunct
Ceramics
785-670-1125 (art office)
chris.arensdorf@washburn.edu

  Chris Arensdorf

 

 Andrew Burkitt, adjunct
Design, Drawing
785-670-1125 (art office)
andrew.burnitt@washburn.edu

 

Christa Dalien, adjunct
Art History on-line
785-670-1125 (art office)
christa.dalien@washburn.edu

  Christa Dalien

 

David Hartley, adjunct
Art History, Drawing, Art of Landscape 
785-670-1771
david.hartley@washburn.edu

   David Hartley

 

Kymm Hughes, adjunct
Glass Kiln Classes
785-670-1125 (art office)
kymm.hughes@washburn.edu
http://www.prairieglassart.com/

   Kymm Hughes

 

 

Monette Mark, adjunct
Intro to Art, Ceramics, Design, Basic Photo Imaging
785-670-1125 (art office)
monette.mark@washburn.edu

  Monette Mark


 

Lynda Miller, adjunct, Art Education Advisor
Art Education courses
785-670-2204
lynda.miller@washburn.edu

  Lynda Miller

 

Clinton Ricketts, adjunct
Design, Drawing, Printmaking
785-370-1125 (art office)
clint.ricketts@washburn.edu

 

 Libby Schmanke, adjunct
Art Therapy
785-670-1125 (art office)
libby.schmanke@washburn.edu
http://www.artandinsight.com/

  Libby Schmanke

 

Carla Tilghman, adjunct
Art History, Fibers
785-670-1125www.                
carla.tilghman@washburn.edu
  Carla Tilghman

 

EMERETI

Dr. Reinhild Janzen,  Professor Emeritis
Art History
 

  Dr. Reinhild Janzen

 

Edward Navone, Professor Emeretus

Drawing and Painting

785-670-1125

 

 

STAFF

Becky Shaffer
785-670-1125
art@washburn.edu
becky.shaffer@washburn.edu

   Secretary