Chemistry

Faculty and Staff

Chemistry Faculty and Staff Photo

Front row left to right: Amy Zook, Holly O'Neill, DeAnn Leach, Sam Leung, Steve Angel

Back row left to right: Shel Cohen, Pat Porubsky, Seid Adem, Syed Jamal, Shaun Schmidt

Full-Time Faculty

Seid Adem, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

785-670-3242

seid.adem@washburn.edu

Stephen Angel, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair

785-670-2266

stephen.angel@washburn.edu

Sam Leung, Ph.D.

Professor

785-670-2375

sam.leung@washburn.edu

Holly O'Neill, M.S.

Assistant Professor

785-670-2771

holly.oneill@washburn.edu

Shaun Schmidt, Ph.D.

Professor

785-670-2265

shaun.schmidt@washburn.edu

Shaun Schmidt's web page

Part-Time Faculty

Syed Jamal, M.S.

Lecturer

785-670-2270

syed.jamal@washburn.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Patrick Porubsky, M.S.

patrick.porubsky@washburn.edu

Alan Shaver, Ph.D.

alan.shaver@washburn.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Janice Barton, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

janice.barton@washburn.edu

Sheldon Cohen, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus shel.cohen@washburn.edu

Sue Salem, Ph.D.

Lecturer Emeritus sue.salem@washburn.edu

 

Staff

Amy Zook

Administrative Assistant 785-670-2270
amy.zook@washburn.edu

DeAnn Leach

Lab Supervisor 785-670-2272
deann.leach@washburn.edu