Chemistry

Faculty and Staff

Chemistry Faculty and Staff Photo

Front row from left to right: Dr. Lisa Sharpe Elles, Dr. Stephen Angel, and Ms. Joyce Hutchins. Back row from left to right: Dr. Sue Salem, Ms. DeAnn Leach, Dr. Shaun Schmidt, Dr. Seid Adem, and Dr. Sam Leung

 

Full-Time Faculty

Seid Adem, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor 785-670-3242
seid.adem@washburn.edu

Stephen Angel, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair 785-670-2266
stephen.angel@washburn.edu

Sam Leung, Ph.D.

Professor 785-670-2375
sam.leung@washburn.edu

Sue Salem, Ph.D.

Lecturer 785-670-2271
sue.salem@washburn.edu

Shaun Schmidt, Ph.D.

Professor

785-670-2265
shaun.schmidt@washburn.edu
Shaun Schmidt's web page

Lisa Sharpe Elles, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor 785-670-3255
lisa.sharpeelles@washburn.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Stephen Davidson, M.S.

stephen.davidson@washburn.edu

Patrick Porubsky, M.S.

patrick.porubsky@washburn.edu

Alan Shaver, Ph.D.

alan.shaver@washburn.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Janice Barton, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

785-670-2265
janice.barton@washburn.edu
Janice Barton's web page

Sheldon Cohen, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus shel.cohen@washburn.edu

 

Staff

Joyce Hutchins

Secretary 785-670-2270
joyce.hutchins@washburn.edu

DeAnn Leach

Lab Supervisor 785-670-2272
deann.leach@washburn.edu