School of Nursing

Contact Us
School of Nursing Contact information

Faculty and Staff

Monica Scheibmeir, Dean

Jane Brown | Jane Carpenter | Jeanne Catanzaro | Annie Collins | Caren Dick | Tracy DaviesShirley Dinkel | Lori Edwards | Anne FredricksonDebbie Isaacson | Marian Jamison | Patricia Joyce | Susan Maendele | Bobbe Mansfield | Maryellen McBride | Linda Merillat | Brenda Patzel | Deb RectorLara Rivera | Jane Robinson | Dennis Schafers | Delaine SmithCrystal Stevens | Barbara Stevenson | Sue Unruh | Kathy UreShirley Waugh | Amy White

Staff:
Bryan Carney | Connie DiPasquale | Sue Modig | Louisa Schurig | Mary Kay Thornburg | Larry Ure


Dr. Monica Scheibmeir

Dr. Monica Scheibmeir, PhD, APRN, FAANP

Professor
Dean of Nursing

(785) 670-1526
monica.scheibmeir@washburn.edu 
Petro 203A

Monica teaches in the DNP program.


Jane Brown

Dr. Jane Brown, PhD, MN, RN, APRN-BC

Lecturer

(785) 670-1590
jane.brown@washburn.edu 
Whiting 363

Jane teaches int he MSN, DNP, and Post-Graduate Certificate (PMHNP) programs.


Dr. Jane Carpenter

Dr. Jane Carpenter, PhD, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1469
jane.carpenter@washburn.edu 
Whiting 381

Jane teaches in the BSN program.


Jeanne Catanzaro

Dr. Jeanne Catanzaro, EdD, RN

Assistant Professor
Director of RN-to-BSN Program

(785) 670-1811
jeanne.catanzaro@washburn.edu 
Petro 203O

Jeanne teaches in the BSN and DNP programs.


Dr. Annie Collins

Dr. Annie Collins, PhD, MSN-Ed, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1207
annie.collins@washburn.edu 
Whiting 374

Annie teaches in the BSN, MSN, and DNP programs.


Caren Dick

Caren Dick, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1447
caren.dick@washburn.edu 
Whiting 380

Caren teaches in the BSN program.


Image coming soon

Tracy Davies, DNP(c), MSN, APRN, AGNP-BC, PMHNP-BC

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1526
tracy.davies@washburn.edu 
Petro 203

Tracy teaches in the Post-Graduae Certificate - PMHNP program.


Dr. Shirley Dinkel

Dr. Shirley Dinkel, PhD, APRN, FNP-C, ANP-C, CNS, FAANP

Professor
Director of Doctorate of Nursing (DNP) program

(785) 670-1529
shirley.dinkel@washburn.edu 
Whiting 376

Shirley teaches in the DNP program.


Dr. Lori Edwards

Dr. Lori Edwards, DNP, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1477
lori.edwards@washburn.edu 
Whiting 373

Lori teaches in the BSN and MSN programs.


Dr. Anne Fredrickson

Dr. Anne Fredrickson, DNP, MS, APRN-BC

Lecturer

(785) 670-1211
anne.fredrickson@washburn.edu 
Whiting 376

Anne teaches in the DNP program.


Dr. Debbie Isaacson

Dr. Debbie Isaacson, MS, RN, DNP

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1531
debbie.isaacson@washburn.edu 
Whiting 379

Debbie teaches in the BSN program.


Dr. Marian Jamison

Dr. Marian Jamison, PhD, MBA, RN

Associate Professor
Associate Dean

(785) 670-1205
marian.jamison@washburn.edu 
Petro 203J

Marian teaches in the MSN and DNP programs.


Patricia Joyce

Patricia Joyce, MSEd, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1528
patricia.joyce@washburn.edu 
Whiting 383

Joyce teaches in the BSN program.


Susan Maendele

Susan Maendele, MSN, RN

Lecturer

(785) 670-1418
susan.maendele@washburn.edu 
Petro 203N

Susan teaches in the BSN program.


Dr. Bobbe Mansfield

Dr. Bobbe Mansfield, DNP, FNP-BC

Associate Professor

(785) 670-2096
bobbe.mansfield@washburn.edu 
Whiting 365

Bobbe teaches in the MSN and DNP programs.


Dr. Maryellen McBride

Dr. Maryellen McBride, PhD, APRN-BC, CARN, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1208
maryellen.mcbride@washburn.edu 
Petro 203V

Maryellen teaches in the BSN, DNP, and Post-Graduate Certificate (PMHNP) programs.


Dr. Mary Menninger-Corder

Dr. Mary Menninger-Corder, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1204
mary.menninger-corder@washburn.edu 
Whiting 374

Mary teaches in the BSN and DNP programs.


Dr. Linda Merillat

Dr. Linda Merillat, PhD, MEd

Lecturer
Instructional Designer

(785) 670-3519
linda.merillat@washburn.edu 
Petro 203K


Dr. Brenda Patzel

Dr. Brenda Patzel, PhD, APRN, RN

Associate Professor

(785) 670-1532
brenda.patzel@washburn.edu 
Petro 203H

Brenda teaches in the MSN, DNP, Post-Graduate Certificate (PMHNP) programs.


Image coming soon

Deb Rector, MSN, RN

Lecturer

(785) 670-1525
deb.rector@washburn.edu 
Petro 203N

Deb teaches in the BSN program.


Lara Rivera

Lara Rivera, MSN, APRN, CNM

Lecturer

(785) 670-3226
lara.rivera@washburn.edu 
Petro 203U

Lara teaches in the BSN program.


Dr. Jane Robinson

Dr. Jane Robinson, DNP, MSN, RN

Lecturer

(785) 670-1913
jane.robinson@washburn.edu 
Whiting 364

Jane teaches in the BSN program.


Dennis Schafers

Dennis Schafers, MSN, RN

Lecturer

(785) 670-1959
dennis.schafers@washburn.edu 
Petro 203L

Dennis teaches in the BSN program.


Dr. Delaine Smith

Dr. Delaine Smith, DNP, APRN, MSN, BC

Assistant Professor
Director of Post-Graduate Certificate (PMHNP) Program

(785) 670-1525
delaine.smith@washburn.edu 
Petro 203N

Dr. Smith teaches in the Post-Graduae Certificate - PMHNP program.


Crystal Stevens

Crystal Stevens, MSN, APRN, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1421
crystal.stevens@washburn.edu 
Whiting 372

Crystal teaches in the BSN program.


Barbara Stevenson

Barbara Stevenson, MSN, RN

Lecturer

(785) 670-1206
barb.stevenson@washburn.edu 
Petro 203T

Barb teaches in the BSN program.


Sue Unruh

Sue Unruh, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-3227
sue.unruh@washburn.edu 
Petro 203P

Sue teaches in the BSN program.


Kathy Ure

Kathy Ure, MSN, RN

Lecturer
Director of Mobile Simulation and Community Education

(785) 670-1238
kathy.ure@washburn.edu 
Petro 203S

Kathy teaches in the BSN and RN-to-BSN programs.


Dr. Shirley Waugh

Dr. Shirley Waugh, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-2179
shirley.waugh@washburn.edu 
Whiting 380

Shirley teaches in the BSN and DNP programs.


Amy White

Amy White, MSN, RN, CNL

Lecturer
Simulation Coordinator

(785) 670-1505
amy.white1@washburn.edu 
Petro 203M

Amy teaches in the BSN program.


Bryan Carney

Technology Support Technician I

(785) 670-2518
bryan.carney@washburn.edu 
Petro 203Q


Connie DiPasquale

Senior Administrative Asst.

(785) 670-1525
connie.dipasquale@washburn.edu 
Petro 203


Sue Modig

Senior Administrative Asst.

(785) 670-1203
sue.modig@washburn.edu 
Petro 203


Louisa Schurig

Student Advisor

(785) 670-2177
louisa.schurig@washburn.edu 
Petro 203H


Mary Kay Thornburg

Administrative Specialist

(785) 670-1526
marykay.thornburg@washburn.edu 
Petro 203


Larry Ure

COACH Driver

lawrence.ure@washburn.edu