Academic/Sweet Sabbatical Committee Charge

This committee shall review and recommend the awarding of both academic and sweet sabbaticals to the vice president for academic affairs and the president. The committee shall be composed of one member from each major academic unit and from each division within the College of Arts and Sciences, chosen by those units. Appointees must be tenured faculty. The term of service is two years on a staggered basis.

Committee Members

  • Danny Wade, Assistant Provost - Academic Affairs
  • Rebecca Meador, Faculty - Creative/Performing Arts, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Vanessa Steinroetter, Faculty - Humanities, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Ross Friesen, Faculty - Mass Media/Kinesiology, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Sangyoub Park, Faculty - Social Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Andrew Herbig, Faculty - Natural Sciences and Mathematics, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Lisa Douglass, Faculty - Criminal Justice & Legal Studies, School of Applied Studies
  • Caren Dick, Faculty - School of Nursing
  • Paul Byrne, Faculty - School of Business
  • Lori McMilan, Faculty - School of Law
  • Faculty Senate Representative
back to top button