International Education Committee Charge

To promote international education at Washburn, including study abroad and exchange of scholars, the International Education Committee shall promote and facilitate study abroad for Washburn Students, recommend financial aid for study abroad, serve as campus Fulbright committee, recruit international students, ensure University compliance with INS requirements and regulations, promote and organize extracurricular international programming on campus and in the Topeka-Shawnee County area, and maintain an active working relationship with the International Center of Topeka, Inc.

Committee Members

  • Baili Zhang, Director - International Programs
  • Miguel Gonzalez-Abellas, Faculty - College of Arts and Sciences (Ex-officio)
  • Tom Prasch, Faculty - College of Arts and Sciences
  • Ye Wang, Faculty - College of Arts and Sciences
  • Courtney Sullivan, Faculty - College of Arts and  Sciences
  • Zach Frank, Dean - School of Applied Studies
  • Lara Rivera/Crystal Stevens, Faculty - School of Nursing
  • Liviu Florea, Faculty - School of Business
  • Lori McMillian, Faculty - School of Law
  • Faculty Senate Representative
back to top button