Major Research Grants Subcommittee Charge

A research fund for more extensive activities has been established to provide support for the research and scholarly activities of the full-time faculty of Washburn University. A Review Committee will be elected by the academic units to review proposals and to recommend to the Research Committee allocations from the research fund. The membership will consist of one representative from each academic unit. The Review Committee will then recommend allocations to the Research Committee.

Committee Members 

  • Danny Wade, Assistant Provost - Academic Affairs
  • Brian Thomas, Faculty - College of Arts and Sciences
  • Michelle Watson, Faculty - School of Applied Studies
  • Rob Hull, Faculty - School of Business
  • Delaine Smith, Faculty - School of Nursing
  • Linda Elrod, Faculty - School of Law
  • Faculty Senate Representative
back to top button