Honors Advisory Board Committee Charge

The purpose of the Honors Advisory Board is to encourage faculty participation in and foster a diversified honors program for Washburn students. Its responsibilities are to advise the Dean of Honors in developing policies relating to administration of the honors program, to devise seminars, colloquia and special course sections for honor students, to coordinate efforts of faculty members, department heads and appropriate deans to implement courses, and to approve selection of courses to be offered.

Committee Members

  • Kerry Wynn, Director - University Honors
  • Emily Shaw, Coordinator - Financial Aid/Scholarship (ex officio)
  • Meagan Smedjir - Academic Advising and Mabee Library (ex officio)
  • Hannah Kirby - Admissions (ex officio)
  • Lauren Edelman - Leadership Institute (ex officio)
  • Molly Pierson - Residential Living
  • Steve Hageman, Mabee Library
  • Lara Rivera, Faculty - School of Nursing
  • Jennifer Smith, Faculty - School of Applied Studies
  • Andrew Herbig, Faculty - Natural Sciences/Mathematics, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Louise Krug, Faculty- Humanities, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Mary Sundal, Faculty - Social Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences 
  • Bryce Call, Faculty - Creative and Performing Arts, College of Arts and Sciences
  • John Burns, Faculty - Kinesiology, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Manaf Sellak, Faculty - School of Business
  • Washburn Student Government Association Representative
  • Johannah Smith - Student Life
back to top button