General Education Committee Charge

The function of the General Education Committee is to assist faculty members to develop or modify courses that facilitate the acquisition of university learning outcomes listed in the General Education Statement, to approve courses for general education based on the criteria established by the General Faculty, and to review transfer courses as necessary (e.g., technical course transfers, courses not approved for general education by the transferring institution) to determine whether they meet the spirit and intent of the Washburn University general education criteria.

Committee Members

  • Jennifer Ball, Associate Provost - Academic Affairs (Chair)
  • Beth O'Neill, Assistant Provost - Academic Affairs (ex-officio)
  • Kelly McClendon, Director of Assessment (ex-officio)
  • Joseph DeSota, Faculty - Creative/Performing Arts, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Justin Moss, Faculty - Humanities, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Gary Hu, Faculty - Natural Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Roy Wohl, Faculty - Mass Media/Kinesiology, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Linzi Gibson, Faculty - Social Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Amy Memmer, Faculty - Allied Health, School of Applied Studies
  • Dmitri Nizovtsev, Associate Dean - School of Business
  • Belinda Eckert, Faculty - School of Nursing
  • Stephen Woody - Mabee Library
  • Faculty Senate Representative
back to top button