Interdisciplinary Studies Committee Charge

The Interdisciplinary Studies Committee serves in the role of an academic department for administering University approved courses in Interdisciplinary studies. The committee is responsible for making recommendations for development and review of interdisciplinary curricula, approving the scheduling of Interdisciplinary Studies courses, formulating academic guidelines for implementation of the Interdisciplinary Studies program, and reporting its actions and recommendations to the Faculty Senate.

Committee Members

  • Beth O'Neill, Assistant Provost - Academic Affairs
  • Bobby Tso, Faculty - Creative/Performing Arts, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Kristen Grimmer, Faculty - Mass Media/Kinesiology, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Adebanke Adebayo, Faculty - Humanities, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Gaspar Porta, Faculty - Natural Sciences/Mathematics, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Ashley Maxwell, Faculty - Social Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Hillary Lolley, Faculty - School of Applied Studies
  • Rosemary Walker, Faculty - School of Business
  • Amy White, Faculty - School of Nursing
  • Tracy Davies, Faculty - School of Nursing
  • Sarah Holt - Mabee Library
  • Washburn Student Government Association Representative
  • Faculty Senate Representative
back to top button